src/sync_impl.c
Wed, 11 Apr 2018 16:54:09 +0200 Deprecated and replaced misspellings of 'compromised' and 'secret' in the API and constants. Nothing should be broken for existing implementations.
Mon, 29 Jan 2018 12:36:02 +0100 Fixing bad merges still.
Mon, 29 Jan 2018 12:15:51 +0100 Urgh. Fixing bad merge (???)
Thu, 18 Jan 2018 08:11:23 +0100 Pulled declaractions of own_id to top level; fixed mem leak
Mon, 15 Jan 2018 17:12:49 +0100 ENGINE-289: myself() changes and related fallout. Committing to merge in default.
Thu, 14 Dec 2017 08:51:26 +0100 ENGINE-320: Phase one, alpha renaming complete.
Tue, 05 Dec 2017 10:00:48 +0100 ENGINE-293: compiling again. Need to fix test cases and see what I have wrought with the PEP_OWN_USERID removals. After that, next step is to really fix myself()
Mon, 04 Dec 2017 18:23:14 +0100 ENGINE-293: Intermittent commit. Probably not compiling yet, but PEP_OWN_USERID is out from src where it needs to be.
Mon, 20 Nov 2017 16:04:50 +0100 merged in default
Fri, 03 Nov 2017 13:32:38 +0100 SYNC HAS RETURNED. Keysync still removed from Engine.
Tue, 20 Jun 2017 14:28:31 +0200 ENGINE-9: rough draft of fixes, heuristic for choosing cid over filename and vice-versa. In principle it's all in, but needs testing. Lots of testing.
Mon, 19 Jun 2017 09:01:06 +0200 ENGINE-9: reverting to default after memory mess.
Tue, 06 Jun 2017 18:00:40 +0200 Merging in default after 200 years
Fri, 12 May 2017 11:43:45 +0200 Backed out changeset 33b2fa2368e6, re-enable XER content in Sync message body in DEBUG mode
Thu, 04 May 2017 16:57:23 +0200 ENGINE-206 disable XER content in Sync message body in DEBUG mode. Seems to be triggering unicode transcoding problem in JNI adapter leading to NULL char in message.
Mon, 27 Mar 2017 14:53:29 +0200 stowing changes to make compile with new bloblist struct
Mon, 13 Mar 2017 14:33:17 +0100 ENGINE-188 brutal fixes so that last mp_sync_test.py still completes. closing that branch
Sat, 11 Mar 2017 14:50:05 +0100 KeySync : fixed bug in sequence_value. How is that possible wasn't detected before ?
Tue, 07 Mar 2017 15:45:16 +0100 KeySync: accept both groupKeys and handshakeRequest addressed to own group. When groupKeys and handshakeRequest are coming from group, group is promoted as partner for following comunication steps
Wed, 01 Mar 2017 15:59:00 +0100 KeySync: accept handshake requests addressed to group, continued
Wed, 01 Mar 2017 15:45:56 +0100 KeySync: accept handshake requests addressed to group (partner-id = group's UUID)
Wed, 01 Mar 2017 15:28:25 +0100 KeySync: use _is_own_uuid and _is_own_group_uuid, added in previous revision
Wed, 01 Mar 2017 15:08:55 +0100 KeySync: moved some code, added some comments, fixed some maybe-bug in still untested groupMerge scenario. Preparing for having all devices in a group to show handshake dialog
Wed, 22 Feb 2017 23:23:41 +0100 KeySync: ensure that UUID is the same for every session attached to a a sync session
Mon, 20 Feb 2017 22:10:13 +0100 KeySync: fixed type inference of state params in case multiple params. Work around limited 'extra' param from events, until we need more
Fri, 17 Feb 2017 19:51:04 +0100 KeySync: fixed problem with GroupKeys events not being generated. Added better memory handling policy for keysync events extras.
Thu, 16 Feb 2017 12:43:35 +0100 KeySync: added device group merge. Builds but still untested.
Mon, 13 Feb 2017 21:26:55 +0100 KeySync: changed handshakeRequest and groupKeys messages content (TODO:increment protocol number when finished). Now use string instead of Identity to just store uuid. Added group uuid in handshakeRequest
Mon, 13 Feb 2017 00:07:28 +0100 KeySync: change UUID after entering group to avoid processing all pending handshake request leftover from beaconing all the group
Sun, 12 Feb 2017 22:45:02 +0100 KeySync : reworked some SQL statements and condition checking if a device is grouped.
Mon, 06 Feb 2017 21:07:12 +0100 KeySync: pEpEngine.c : surrounded sequence value generation and checking with SQL BEGIN and COMMIT, to ensure atomicity of operations. sync_impl.c : ensure that incomming keysync message sequence value isn't zero, otherwise always accepted
Tue, 31 Jan 2017 16:10:48 +0100 Small optimization
Fri, 06 Jan 2017 10:23:51 +0100 Memory leak and unhandled out of memory case.
Thu, 05 Jan 2017 13:05:00 +0100 ENGINE-135 added *Beaconed states to avoid sending handshake requests twice
Thu, 05 Jan 2017 13:07:31 +0100 SYNC added fpr/address spoofing protection
Tue, 27 Dec 2016 21:13:41 +0100 adding license info to each file
Mon, 19 Dec 2016 02:42:41 +0100 Android build : use environment variable NDEBUG to set preprocessor NDEBUG. NDEBUG env var is set by JNI adapter, in build.gradle when building release
Fri, 16 Dec 2016 19:13:00 +0100 sync: more debug information when NDEBUG is not defined
Tue, 13 Dec 2016 13:11:06 +0100 free_sync_msg() accepts NULL ptr and does nothing in that case
Wed, 07 Dec 2016 15:39:06 +0100 sync: distinguish management pointer (for queuing sync_messages, i.e. sync job 'management') from obj pointer (for sending email messages, notifying user, alias sync 'object'), thus following original design convention
Sat, 26 Nov 2016 03:54:06 +0100 ENGINE-133 added timeout in sync state machine, relying on callback sync message retrieve timeout - adapters need update
Mon, 21 Nov 2016 22:27:25 +0100 ENGINE-140 clean'up own_identities_retrieve so that available pEpEngine API returns all own identities, not only those that can be synced
Tue, 15 Nov 2016 15:56:18 +0100 ENGINE-140 #comment Added own_keys table, linking pgp_keypair to identity in case user_id = PEP_OWN_USERID.
Sat, 12 Nov 2016 00:28:28 +0100 Backed out changeset 7fe33611a1bb. "work around nasty side effects of brand new update_identity with_myself parameter"
Thu, 10 Nov 2016 21:10:24 +0100 ENGINE-140: merged
Thu, 10 Nov 2016 21:01:08 +0100 Better english for KeySync messages status flags
Thu, 10 Nov 2016 18:06:09 +0100 ENGINE-140: stop making a drama when GroupUpdate or UpdateRequest is signed with wrong key. Just discard it.
Thu, 10 Nov 2016 01:34:46 +0100 ENGINE-140: work around nasty side effects of brand new update_identity with_myself parameter
Wed, 09 Nov 2016 15:28:45 +0100 Backed out changeset 2ba0f96f6c0e. Broke KeySync, but for some reason last test run didn't catch it. Will graft those changes in a branch.
Tue, 08 Nov 2016 23:04:26 +0100 ENGINE-140: now send all keys that have been at some point used as own key _on that device_
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 17:01:20 +0200 sync : make sure that group wins election on both sides when a new device enters a group
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 10:15:31 +0200 sync : exclude handshake message from device already using trusted keys, i.e. presumably in the group
Wed, 26 Oct 2016 05:14:14 +0200 fixing attachment delete
Tue, 18 Oct 2016 21:47:38 +0200 ENGINE-121 #comment keep (i.e. not consume) updateRequests until expiry. added inhibit time on some event to prevent re-uptake of updateRequests and cannotDecrypt, otherwise looping and flooding mailbox
Tue, 18 Oct 2016 00:57:56 +0200 Sync : implementation of group update on missing key. Needs fixing, doesn't pass dedicated test
Sat, 15 Oct 2016 17:45:16 +0200 Sync : added group update, on keygen for now
Sat, 08 Oct 2016 19:53:47 +0200 Sync: time.h moved to platform_unix.h, to reflect Markus recent changes for windows build.
Sat, 08 Oct 2016 19:25:01 +0200 Sync: filter indentities content before entering DB
Fri, 07 Oct 2016 22:04:07 +0200 Sync: fix compiler warnings on Windows.
Fri, 07 Oct 2016 17:39:48 +0200 Sync : re-impl of sync message expiry based on message reception time stamp